Hello world!

Welcome to my blog!

I love cooking and entertaining, and want everyone to share the conviviality of shared food. I have a weird food allergy (all things pig!) and have many friends and family who can’t do gluten, dairy, eggs, nuts… In fact, trying to cater for everyone got me to thinking – how can I become an inclusive cook?

It’s not complicated, but takes some time, patience, planning and a LOT of label reading. So I decided to start this blog to record some of my experiences and recipes that you might like to try. Not everything will be inclusive for everyone, but I hope this will give some of you ideas and inspiration about what to do or how to change some of your own favourite recipes!

Oh – and I may, occasionally, get on my food-related soapbox. Be warned.

Happy cooking!

3 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Dear Ann, Congratulations for setting up your blog. We all enjoyed your fabulous mini cupcakes on Monday evening after Revd Dr Sam Wells’ collation service at St Martin-in-the-Fields. They were so more-ish that I would have tried more, but stopped at three… Looking forward to trying your recipes, especially the nut-free. Thank you for that. Debbie

    • Thank you! It’s a bit of a leap of faith – but I hope some of the things I’ve learned about allergies and trying to include people at the table without it being ‘special’ can help others!
      I’ll have to find another St Martin’s occasion to bake for soon!

      • A very belated reply to say how lovely the cupcakes were you made in December for the Malawi fundraiser.. I took them up to Rachel and she shared them with 3 girls in her hall of residence at their Christmas dinner. Delicious.

Leave a Reply

